Sometimes it may be easier to find information from journals. At first the new ideas and innovations are usually presented in journals. That's why it is wice to teach yourself to read your own professional magazines.
Peer reviewed, or scholarly, journals contain articles which are written by scholars or experts in their discipline. The articles in peer reviewed journals typically undergo a review by other experts in the discipline before they are approved for publication.
Newspapers and trade journals contain articles that are more like news items or professional information. These articles are usually written by journalists, staff writers, or generalists and are brief (one or two pages) in length.
Databases usually have some mechanism to search for only scholarly, or peer reviewed, articles. Look for a check box on the search screen which will allow you to limit search results to only scholarly journals if you need scholarly articles.
Many journals are available in electronic format and the database records usually offer the article in full text. Carefully examine the record for links to full text, pdf, or html files.
Printed journals you'll find in Centria Library - search and locate them in Centria-Finna.
Electronic journals you'll find in various databases below.
Abi Inform 
database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, periodicals, country- and industry-focused reports and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Access to the database requires a login with Centria Haka account.
Help documentation of ABI Inform can be found via this link: link
Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of multidisciplinary full-text journals. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. It covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. The database features some PDF content going back as far as 1867, with the majority of full text titles in PDF format.
Video on how to use advanced search can be found via this link: link
Emerald is a global publisher linking research and practice to the benefit of society. The company manages a portfolio of over 2,500 peer-reviewed books and nearly 300 journals across fields of business, management, economics, engineering, computing, technology and social sciences.
The IEEE Xplore digital library provides Web access to more than 3-million full-text documents from publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.
The content in IEEE Xplore comprises over 160 journals, over 1,200 conference proceedings, more than 3,800 technical standards, over 1,000 eBooks and over 300 educational courses. Approximately 25,000 new documents are added to IEEE Xplore each month.
Science Direct is a full-text scientific database offering peer-reviewed full-text scientific, technical and medical journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 books. Content on ScienceDirect also features embedded links to external datasets, abstract and indexing data and chemical reactions data.
Sage Journals contains about 600 magazines since 1999. Journals focuse on educational sciences, cultural studies, psychology and sociology. Articles are readable in the pdf format.