Skip to main content

E-resources: Remote access to e-resources

Using e-resources outside the Centria network

Below are listed the remote access links to e-resources. Log on to any service with your personal user account in Centria network. 

Read more about the terms of use of FinELib e-resources in FinELib website.

When working in Centria computer you can use direct links, and you do not need to log on to services.

Make acquaintance of our field-specific guides for information seeking.

Please, contact the library in case of any problems or questions.

Remote links to e-resources

Abi Inform Thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals. Instructions
Academic Search Elite A multidisciplinary database with more than 2,370 full text journals. Training video
Centria-Finna Centria University of Applied Sciences Library catalog
Cinahl International collection of nursing journals. Training video
DOAJ An online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.. Instructions
Ebook Central A multidisciplinary collection of e-books. Instructions | Training video
Emerald A collection of management and engineering journals. Training videos | Instructions (PDF)
IEL Online A collection of electrical engineering and information technology journals, conference papers and standards. Instructions
JBI Complete Evidence based information for clinical decision making in nursing. Instructions | Training videos
Melinda Union catalog of Finnish university libraries. Includes also the collection of Centria UAS library. Instructions
MOT Multilingual dictionary.
SAGE Premier More than 600 full-text journals in fields of education, culture, health sciences, politics, psychology, sociology, economics, religion and communications. Instructions
Science Direct 2000 journals in fields of natural sciences, medicine and engineering. Instructions
SFS Online A collection of standards of Finnish Standards Association.
Visible Body Human Anatomy Atlas is an interactive and visual 3D database of human body. Instruction video

 

Libraries

Centria Library  Kokkola
location in a map

Isokatu 3, 67100 Kokkola
Tel. 040 808 5102
email  kirjasto.kokkola@centria.fi
Centria Library Ylivieska
location in a map

Vierimaantie 7, 84100 Ylivieska
Tel. 040 729 9913
email  kirjasto.ylivieska@centria.fi

Information seeking workshops

You can ask for one-to-one guidance performed by our information specialists. We will help you to find material - published in paper format or online - and to evaluate their applicability for your thesis. We will show you how to use online search engines and portals. Your skills in information literacy will be refreshed as well.

The guidance sessions are designed on your own wishes and needs. Usually the guidance session takes about an hour.

When taking contact, please provide the subject of your thesis and your other possible expectations on the guidance session.

Contact:

Kokkola and Pietarsaari

Ylivieska

Inter-library loans

If the item you are looking for is not included in the collections of your own library, it can be ordered from other libraries as an inter-library loan. An inter-library loan ordered from any Finnish library is free of charge for the students of Centria UAS.

First check the availability of the item in your own library:

Centria-Finna

Kokkola City Library

Ylivieska City Library

You can also request article copies as inter-library service. Articles from Finnish libraries are free of charge as well.

Inter-library loans follow the rules and instructions of the sending library.

Inter-library loan request

Please notice, library does not order inter-library loans on materials which are on Centria Library collections.