Skip to main content

Information seeking guide for the students of Industrial Management: Home

Let's start

This guide is developed for Industrial Management students as a starting point in finding relevant information for research and tips for data retrieval. Check out all pages in the guide. Please, feel free to contact the library if You have something to ask. Good luck!

 

Libraries

Centria Library  Kokkola
location in a map

Isokatu 3, 67100 Kokkola
Tel. 040 808 5102
email  kirjasto.kokkola@centria.fi
Centria Library Ylivieska
location in a map

Vierimaantie 7, 84100 Ylivieska
Tel. 040 729 9913
email  kirjasto.ylivieska@centria.fi

Remote access to e-resources

Electronic resources are available within Centria network and also remotely via proxy. Remote access is available for Centria's students and staff. All links in the guide work remotely. In case of any problems, please contact the library.

Opening hours

Centria Library Kokkola

Monday 9-19
Tuesday 9-19
Wednesday 9-17
Thursday  9-17
Friday 9-17
Saturday closed

When library is closed you can return your loans into the box beside the library service counter.

Centria Library Ylivieska

Monday 10-18
Tuesday 10-18
Wednesday  10-18
Thursday  10-18
Friday  10-18
Saturday 11-13

When library is closed you can return your loans into the box beside the library's front door or into the box outside (on the wall).

About Databases

There are two kinds of databases: full text and reference.

Full text databases contain articles, books, statistics that you can read online.

Reference databases refer to materials, but you can't read them online.

Some databases contain both full text and reference materials.

Informaatikko

Hannele Myntti's picture
Hannele Myntti
Contact:
044 4492 611