The new ideas and innovations in technology are usually presented in journals first. The most common types of articles are original researches, reviews or systematic reviews. It is important to follow professional journals to maintain your professional skills.
Articles can be found both in paper and electronic format. In Centria Library there are some subscribed paper journals, which can be borrowed, but most of them are published online and can be browsed and searched via databases. For printed journals, be sure to check Centria-Finna.
The most recent research data is published in journal articles. Research articles are published mostly in peer reviewed journals, although research articles can be found also in professional journals. You can familiarize different article types here!
Abi Inform 
features full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, periodicals, country- and industry-focused reports and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of science and technology trends around the world.
Academic Search Complete offers a collection of multidisciplinary full-text journals. It also includes peer-reviewed full texts for STEM research, social sciences and humanities in PDF format. Video on how to use advanced search can be found here: link
Directory of Open Access Journals is an open access online directory that indexes and provides access to scientific and scholarly journals that use an appropriate quality control system and is not limited to particular languages or subject areas.
Emerald is a global publisher managing a database of peer-reviewed books and ournals about information & knowledge management, information science, engineering, marketing, etc.
The IEEE Xplore digital library provides access to full-text documents from publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. How to use IEEE Xplore
Sage Journals has full-text journals from multiple fields, ranging from education, culture, health sciences, politics, psychology, sociology and economics to religion, material sciences and communications. Link to Sage Journals User Guide
Science Direct is a full-text scientific database offering peer-reviewed scientific, technical and medical journal articles and book chapters. ScienceDirect also features embedded links to external datasets, abstract and indexing data and chemical reactions data.
SpringerOpen includes open access books and journals across all areas of science. All journals and books are high-level peer reviewed and made freely and permanently available online immediately upon publication. Explore the journals by subject