Bank of Finland - publications
Research Institute of the Finnish Economy ETLA - working papers
Harvard Business School Working Papers Collection
RePEc (Research Papers in Economics)
S-WoBA - Scandinavian Working Papers in Business Administration
VATT Institute for Economic Research
World Bank Open Knowledge Repository
Most online catalogs and databases use some form of subject headings, though they may also be called descriptors or keywords.
Subject headings are a set of terms or phrases that classify materials and concepts. Essentially they identify and pull together information about a given subject. .
While most databases come up with their own list of subject headings, some use standardized systems. Our library catalogue, for example, uses the Library of Congress system in English and YSO in Finnish.
You can use multilingual dictionary and translation service Sanakirja.fi to translate keywords.
Finnish Patent and Registration Office (PRH) offers variety of services.
PRH Online services in English.
Eurostat - your key to European statistics
Findicator - up-to-date information on key social indicators
UNdata - a world of information
UNECE statistical database - country overviews, economic statistics, forestry statistics, transport statistics and gender statistics
EUR-Lex - Access to European Union law
Finlex is an online database of up-to-date legislative and other judicial information of Finland. Finlex is owned by Finland's Ministry of Justice.
Bielefeld Academic Search Engine is a search engine especially for academic open access web resources. BASE provides more than 70 million documents from more than 3,000 sources and you can access the full texts of about 60% of the indexed documents.
Boost your foreign language comprehension, writing productivity and language learning with the help of the high-quality MOT Kielipalvelu®.
The language service contains the same language tools you know and love in MOT, with a modern and easy-to-use user experience.
MOT Kielipalvelu® is updated on a regular basis and includes the following:
· MOT Dictionaries®
o English, Swedish, German, French, Spanish, Russian, Dutch, Italian
o general language vocabulary as well as specialist vocabulary, for example from the fields of medicine, technology, commerce, economics and law
· dictionaries by Oxford University Press
o English, German, Spanish, Chinese, Italian
· dictionaries by NE (Nationalencyclopedin)
o Stora engelska ordbok, Svensk ordbok
o more dictionary content coming soon
· MOT Kääntäjä® (machine translation)
o 25 languages, 597 language pairs
o combines machine translation and a dictionary
· MOT Kielentarkistin® (proofreading and spellchecking)
o proofreads texts and suggests corrections
o supported languages: English, German, French
When you are connected to the organization’s network, you can access the service by simply navigating to https://www.sanakirja.fi
If you want to access the service outside of the organization’s network, follow these steps (same instructions in video format):
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.