DOAB Directory of Open Access Books - Business and Economics
InTech - The world's leading publisher of open access books.
The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of Humanities and Social Sciences, but it also has sections for business and economics. All material in Open Library is open access.
Transform higher education and student learning. Open textbooks are licensed by authors and publishers to be freely used and adapted.
The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary simplifies analysis and research with direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. You will find information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and so much more.
High-quality, peer-reviewed and openly licensed e-books.
Most online catalogs and databases use some form of subject headings, though they may also be called descriptors or keywords.
Subject headings are a set of terms or phrases that classify materials and concepts. Essentially they identify and pull together information about a given subject. .
While most databases come up with their own list of subject headings, some use standardized systems. Our library catalogue, for example, uses the Library of Congress system in English and YSO in Finnish.
You can use multilingual dictionary and translation service Sanakirja.fi to translate keywords.
Books and journal articles are the most important part of information retrieval. Books are published both in printed and electronic form. In the library online catalogues You are able to search printed books and can also find links to open access e-books.
In this page You will find access to the most important online catalogues in order to find e.g. Your course books. Best place to start is Centria Library's catalogue Centria-Finna. We have English books, too!
Finna.fi is everyday discoveries, opportunities for learning and sources of research. A search service for finding fascinating material from archives, libraries, museums and other organisations.
It collects material from hundreds of Finnish organisations under one roof. Using versatile search functions, you can easily access millions of items, free of charge.
Finna.fi includes material that is available online in a variety of formats. You can also search for information from library and archive material that has not been digitised or with limited access. For example, you have at your disposal images, literature, journals, theses and films.
You can read e-books either online with browser or download them to your PC or mobile device and read them with Adobe Digital Editions software.
While downloading an e-book, choose first which device you are using, that is PC or mobile device, after which you are asked to download Adobe Digital Editions software. Adobe Id must be authorized only in that case, if you want to read books also with other computers. If you only use one computer, checkmark the option I want to authorize my computer without an ID.
The downloaded e-book can be used within the time informed by the service, for instance 21 days. You can find all downloaded books on the bookshelf of Ebook Central.
See more spesific instructions from Ebook Central guide.
Ellibs offers e-books from various fields to read, also some in english. Log in to the service using the Haka-login of Centria University of Applied Sciences. Requires the installation of Adobe Digital Editions reader on your own workstation. Some books can be read in the browser without downloading the reader. An app for mobile use is also available. You can choose the loan period of the book yourself from two options. You can return the book after reading if you wish, but when the loan period is over the book returns automatically.
Multidisciplinary e-book service. Contains e-books from former Dawsonera ebook service.
Bielefeld Academic Search Engine is a search engine especially for academic open access web resources. BASE provides more than 70 million documents from more than 3,000 sources and you can access the full texts of about 60% of the indexed documents.
